Grecia – Lettera dal carcere del compagno Thodoris Delis

Il 16 agosto 2010 due individui appartenenti all’ambiente antiautoritario ateniese sono stati arrestati nell’isola di Rodi, accusati di una rapina in banca. Uno di essi, il compagno Thodoris, è ancora in carcere. Lo hanno trasferito nel carcere di Alicarnasso, piuttosto lontano dai suoi cari. Questa la sua lettera, tradotta in inglese da Act for Freedom Now!


Comrades:
On August 16, 2010, I was arrested in Rhodes and charged with robbing an ATEbank. Because I am not limited by the perceived duality of “innocence/guilt,” and because I refused to cooperate with the authorities, the prosecutor and judge unanimously decided to imprison me. Before that, I was subjected to a number of draining interrogations by the uniformed servants of Power, both local and from Athens. The investigators were apparently under the control of the National Intelligence Service and sent specially from the Exarcheia police station to identify me and share information. They also tried, in vain, to implicate some of my personal friends and comrades in the case. They then locked me up in the Rhodes police dungeons, which is unusual. I was “visited” there by two psychologists, who examined me and put together what’s known as a “psychological profile.” Suddenly, they decided to move me to the transfer office on Petrou Ralli Street in Athens, where the people in charge refused to let me know which prison they would be taking me to. After an exhausting stay, they told me I’d be going to Alikarnassos, and it was only at the last minute that I was able to notify my family and friends about my destination. All the transfers have taken place in the manner we know all about, crushing every last bit of human dignity, while the prison was certainly not chosen by chance. It’s due to these reasons that I haven’t had time to state my position regarding the case. The judicial report still hasn’t been finalized, and they are continuing to collect evidence. Therefore, when I am able, I will write more extensively about my stance on several matters, generally and with regard to the movement.
I send comradely regards to everyone who stood by me and helped me in various ways. Additionally, I salute everyone participating in the very important initiative to create a prisoner solidarity fund, which I also took part in from the beginning.

Free everyone inside

Solidarity with all persecuted comrades

Solidarity with fighting prisoner Vangelis Pallis

Thodoris Delis, Alikarnassos prison

Questa voce è stata pubblicata in presxs. Contrassegna il permalink.