Grecia – Il compagno Kostas Gournas in sciopero della fame dal 9 ottobre

Il compagno Kostas Gournas, che ha ammesso la sua partecipazione a Lotta Rivoluzionaria, è in sciopero della fame dal 9 ottobre. In un comunicato, che Culmine riproduce nella sua traduzione inglese, Kostas spiega le ragioni della sua lotta. Egli chiede il trasferimento dal carcere di Trikala a quello di Korydallos, in modo che i suoi cari possano visitarlo, in particolare i 2 figli, gemelli, di soli 22 mesi.

In solidarietà allo sciopero della fame di Kostas, 5 prigionieri stanno rifiutando il carrello. I 5, con un comunicato che riproduciamo, affermano che manterranno questa protesta fino al suo trasferimento a Korydallos ed alla fine dello stretto isolamento che subisce il compagno.

Alfredo Bonanno, pur esprimendo la sua solidarietà a Kostas, non può partecipare alla protesta per le sue severe condizioni di salute.

Culmine, 12.10.10

__________________________________________________

LETTER FROM KOSTAS GOURNAS 9/10/10

I begin a HUNGER STRIKE from Saturday 9th October and until a written approval of my demand for transfer to the prisons of Korydallos is given to me.

Six months after my arrest, the torturing in g.a.d.a. (police headquarters of athens) and my very obvious vengeful detention in Trikala prison, while I am a father of twin children 22 months old, I find myself in the 6th wing of Korydallos prisons temporarily transferred here for the attribution of additional charges for the case of the revolutionary organization Revolutionary Struggle. For 5 months now I wait for the answer of the Ministry of Justice to the application that I have put in, to be transferred to Korydallos prisons near where my family lives. The intentional delay in answering my application is included in the frames of tactics of psychological war that the ministry conducts against me and my comrades Roupa and Maziotis, since we have claimed the political responsibility for our participation in the R.O. Revolutionary Struggle and we have been defended its actions. Moreover, we have fought and we have achieved the two comrades to have a visit a week with their newborn son and this is a regular defeat for the ministry. This development, as well as the fact that I did not collaborate with the authorities despite my torturing (a thing that would be considered an enormous success by the regime) are the only reasons that they extend my detention in Trikala, since, in reality they avenge my own children.

Because however war needs always two, to my politicians opponents I notify the following:

I begin a HUNGER STRIKE from Saturday 9th October and until a written approval of my demand for transfer to the prisons of Korydallos is given to me. As a revolutionary, reliable fighter and a father I will not allow anyone to revenge my children and put them at risk, forcing them to drive 12 hours in one day, once a month in order to achieve their elementary need, even for only 30 minutes, the presence of both of their parents in their life. And because winter is coming…

my patience ends here.

Political detainee Kostas Gournas

Member of R.S.

6th Korydallos

_____________________________________________

As of 9/10 Kostas Gournas is on hunger strike. Comrades from various prisons, stopped accepting food in solidarity.

As of 9/10 we are not accepting the prison food of the prisons we are in, in solidarity to anarchist comrade Kostas Gournas who is on hunger strike. We stand even in this symbolic way next to the comrades struggle to remain in Korydallos prisons, abolish the isolation situation for his family and political environment that is essentially being imposed with his imprisonment in Trikala prisons.
Michalis Traikapis
Alexandros Kosivas
Aris Sirinidis
Christos Stratigopoulos
Giannis Dimitrakis


p.s. Comrade Alfredo Bonnano, expresses his solidarity to comrade Kostas Gournas, but cannot participate in the action because of his severe health situation.

Questa voce è stata pubblicata in presxs. Contrassegna il permalink.